100 Words: To tell it on a mountain

Reflecting streams of sunlight caused the book before me to glow with an unearthly brilliance one cannot fully describe unless one was present to observe the leather and papyrus for themselves. My life bled from the ancient pages lying within. How this novel came to exist perplexed me but I read on, sometimes smiling, mostly melancholy. Many sheets remained blank due to my own cowardice and poverty and yet I continue forth on this journey, making sure I find life and all the goodness one hopes to encounter down unknown roads. As we walk the recorder is on, remain courageous.

Current Prompt: Reflecting

Please visit above link to find some cool stuff. Enjoy.

4 responses to “100 Words: To tell it on a mountain

  • barbara

    Our lives do tell a story, don’t they? 🙂

    “Many sheets remained blank due to by own cowardice and poverty”
    This is a great line (a wee typo) – so true of each of us – which road to choose?

    • jenhasapen

      This is a perspective only a writer can fully grasp, I think. “Many sheets remained blank due to by own cowardice and poverty and yet I continue forth on this journey, making sure I find life and all the goodness one hopes to encounter down unknown roads.” This is such an inspiring and kind of painful sentence. Great job with the prompt!

    • Papparaci

      Barbara, thank you for reading and thank you for pointing this mistake out! The road is totally up to us.

Leave a Reply

